Hello Autumn


Today officially marks the first day of Fall!

While I have been wearing my boots and coziest sweaters for a couple weeks now (that Canadian climate ya know?), I feel it is now finally acceptable to do so. I know I will definitely be celebrating the new season with a delicious Pumpkin Spice Latte.. I mean, is it really even Fall without having at least one? 😉

Though Autumn means that we are one step closer to Winter, I can’t bring myself to be sad when autumn falls upon us. Not only is it my favourite shopping season, but I think it is a truly magical and beautiful time. Especially in Ottawa. Each year when autumn rolls around, I feel truly blessed to live in Canada’s capital and be surrounded by the most gorgeous colours. I love walking along the canal and taking in the scenery, fresh air and sights of others doing the same. The trees are so colourful and mesmerizing that they can make even the most boring of tasks, like walking to class, perfect.

This year I am making a promise to myself that I will take full advantage of all the wonderful fall activities Ottawa has to offer. Whether it is spending the afternoon reading along the canal to getting some outdoor exercise on Hogsback hiking trails. But most important, this year I will definitely be attending Saunders Farm Fright Fest. Complete with a haunted hayride, it is the perfect fall adventure to get you in the mood for Halloween festivities.

What are your favourite fall activities?

XO, Kristen

1, 2

Join the discussion

