Currently Coveting: Fall Colours


With fall in full swing I have found myself eying up many essential (and some not so essential) autumn appropriate pieces and accessories. At the beginning of a new season I like to pick a few main colours to focus my shopping efforts on. I find this method helps keep me organized, in addition to picking out pieces that are guaranteed to match.

Without further ado, here’s a peek at what colours I’ll be wearing this fall..

Lavender
Lavender is one colour that I have been on the look out for while shopping this season. It is a beautiful and classic neutral that will perfectly help transition your summer wardrobe to fall.

Wilfred ‘Sabine Dress‘ ($165), Paddywax Glass Jar Candle ($12), Wilfred ‘Balzac Sweater‘ ($95), Stoneburst Ring ($5)

Sangria
The perfect mate for those moody fall days. I will definitely be turning to this shade, specifically for my nails, lots in the upcoming months. Plus, I love anytime I can match my outfit to my favourite drink 😉

Community ‘Cebu Pant‘ ($75), Covergirl Outlast Brilliant Stay Nail Gloss ($6), Eileen Fisher ‘Peek Cutout Suede Bootie‘ ($253), ModelCo Party Proof Matte Lipstick ($18)

Bright Cobalt
Blue is one of my favourite colours and I love the idea of brightening up a dark outfit with such a loud colour. Whether in the form of a statement necklace or a warm flannel, Cobalt is the perfect addition to any outfit.

TNA ‘Banff Shirt‘ ($55), Kate Spade ‘Up The Ante‘ Necklace ($160), Vince ‘Colorblock Asymmetrical Sweater‘ ($103), Astr ‘Short Sleeve Shift Dress‘ ($67)

Charcoal
I always like to throw at least one neutral into the mix and charcoal seemed like the perfect choice this season! While it has the darkness of black that I sometimes crave in the colder months, it adds an element of fun when turned metallic.

Wilfred ‘Cocoon Wool Coat‘ ($450), Paige Denim ‘Verdugo Ultra Skinny Jeans‘ ($286), TNA ‘Piedmont Mitton‘ ($35), French Connection ‘Mississippi Melange Sweater Knit Shift Dress‘ ($147)

Cherry Red
Being a ginger means that red is a colour I normally shy away from wearing, but this fall I am all about embracing the fiery hue. I love the idea of cherry red pants with a chambray top, or adding an unexpected twist with a bag or ballet flat.

Kate Spade ‘Racer Flats‘ ($268), Cooperative Structured Bucket Bag ($49), London Calling Tea-for-One Set ($16), Current/ Elliot ‘The Stiletto Jeans‘ ($250)

I suddenly have the urge to break open my wallet and hit the mall for some extensive “field research”. If anyone needs me, that’s where I’ll be..

What’s your favourite colour for fall?

XO, Kristen

Photo found here

Join the discussion

