Oh, The Places You’ll Go Travel Tag

I recently came across a post from AspenOfMars that I instantly fell in love with. She created her own tag- Oh, The Places You’ll Go Tag and it’s amazing. After playing follow the leader and reading a few answers from other bloggers, I knew I had fill out my own.

So, let’s get right to it..

1. If you could hop on a plane to anywhere, right now, where you would you go?
Dubai. My sister moved there earlier this month and I miss her so much already. She got a job based out of Dubai and will be there for at least the next three years. I am planning on going to visit her once I am finished school in April, but visiting her earlier would be a dream come true. I’m already counting down the days until we’re riding camels in the desert.

2. Do you have a scent that takes you back to a memorable vacation?
I think the scent of coconut always takes me back to the ocean. My family and I have been traveling since I was a wee babe and I have been in love with the ocean since my first dip. I love swimming, snorkeling, anything that involves salty hair and sandy feet. I love using coconut oil in my hair and it warms my heart every time I do, it makes me think of the many wonderful years my family and I have spent traveling together.

3. If you had the choice, would you rather drive, fly, or take a train?
Depends. I love flying, especially if I get window seat, but I think I would rather drive. Though I hate how long driving can take at times, I really love how many amazing sites you can see on the way. My favourite roadtrip I’ve ever taken was with my family and we drove across the east coast. It took forever but the sites we saw and stopped at along the way were worth the wait.

4. Have you lived in the same city all your life, or have you moved frequently throughout growing up?
I have lived in a small town my entire life. It wasn’t until I went away to school that I moved and I honestly loved the change of scenery. I am finishing up my degree this year and I already can’t wait to see where I’ll be in the next year. I’m thinking maybe Toronto.. or perhaps Paris?

5. Have you ever been in a long-distance relationship?
Yes, my boyfriend and I have done long-distance a few times and it is extremely difficult. I don’t know if I would be able to do it with anyone else and I definitely wouldn’t want to go through it again anytime soon.

6. What’s the craziest thing you’ve done whilst on vacation?
There isn’t one specific thing that comes to mind but I think living in Spain on my own for three months when I was 16 was pretty crazy. Those three months were the hardest, most exhilarating months of my life. I missed my family and friends like crazy but I am so thankful for the opportunity to experience another culture. I had such an amazing time and made friends and memories that I’ll never forget.

7. Do you get jet-lagged after a long flight?
No, usually after a flight I am ready to get out and explore the city I just arrived in. Even if it is at night, I am so filled with adrenaline from being in new surroundings that I don’t have the time, or energy, to notice if I’m jet-lagged or not.

8. Dream vacation?
Bora Bora. It is definitely on my travel list. I have always dreamed of going there and would love to go there for my honeymoon (hint, hint to my future husband 😉 ). Any resort built in a lagoon is a plus in my books.. hopefully it’s a mermaid lagoon.

9. Worst vacation?
I have never had a bad vacation. Every trip I have taken has been amazing and memorable for different reasons. I’m already counting down the days to my next trip! Next stop.. LA.

10. Would you ever go on vacation to somewhere you’ve already been
There are many places that I’ve been that I would go back to in a heartbeat. The two that stand out are Maui, Hawaii and Paris, France. Both places were utterly magical and each gave me something special. Maui is a laid-back and easy going vibe that I crave and is perfect when needing a place to relax and enjoy the sunshine. Paris, though a little faster paced, is one of my favourite cities in the world. It is so fashion forward, but not as uptight as NYC. Plus, who doesn’t want style like a Parisian?

And there are my answers. A big thank you to Aspen for creating such a fun and unique tag 🙂

If you decide to fill out your own be sure to tag me so I can check it out!

XO, Kristen

1, 2, 3, 4

Join the discussion

