Sweater Weather

Out of all the sweaters and cardigans that I own, this one is definitely my favourite. Other than being absolutely GORGEOUS, this cardigan also holds some sentimental value for me. I bought it last year around Christmas time and brought it home eager to show my mom and sister what I caught.. bought. My sister fell in love with it immediately and demanded we have a sissy date to return to the scene of the crime. And that is exactly what we did. But when we did go back, we were in for a biiiig surprise. Yes, the sweater was still there.. but it had been moved to the sale rack! Megan got the exact same sweater as me, and for half the price!! I mean, what are the chances?

While it was a tad disappointing for my bank account at the time, it makes me laugh when I think back to it, which is every time I wear this sweater. As I mentioned to you guys earlier, Megan moved to Dubai in early September and I have been missing her like crazy! As a result, I’ve been wearing our matching sweater more often, thinking back to the fun we had on our shopping date. Plus, it’s definitely a huge bonus that it is insanely comfortable and the colours are perfect for fall!

Do you have any stories behind one of your favourite pieces?

Share them in the comments below, I’d love to hear all about them!

XO, Kristen

Hal Zhang Photography

2 thoughts on “Sweater Weather

Join the discussion

