Giving Thanks

Happy Turkey Day!

Today is Thanksgiving and I am giving thanks that I am able to wake up in my own bed, at home with my parents and Brinkley. For me, there is nothing better than smelling the familiar scent of home, whether it is my mom’s cooking or the scent of my dad’s cologne. I am extremely thankful for all the wonderful people in my life. Honestly, I don’t know where I would be without them and I feel so blessed for all the key players in my life.

First, my parents. Two people who have worked so hard to give my sister and I every opportunity available to us. They are two of the most hardworking, selfless and caring people in this world. I would not be who I am today without them and their love. And patience- holy are they ever patient. There were days when I didn’t think we would make it, but I’m glad they hung in there with me. So, today, I am thankful to them for showing me what it truly means to love, and how to support the people you truly care about.

I am so thankful for having the most encouraging big sister out there. Megan has always been the biggest cheerleader in my life, and one of my biggest role models. She is always surprising me with her strength and bravery. While she may be shy, she is not afraid to go after what she wants- even if it is halfway across the world. Because of this, I am thankful to have a sister/ role model/ best friend who constantly inspires me to follow my dreams each and every day. You rock, don’t ever change.

As I’ve written many, many times, I am thankful for Brinkley every day of the year. She has brought so much joy to our family, and I really don’t think she even knows. I have mentioned before that we rescued this adorable little pup a couple years ago, but she has honestly been a gift in so many ways. I am thankful for Brinkley and how she is able to light up our home, regardless of the situation. She has shown me that while you’re start in life may be rough, it will always turn around if you don’t lose hope.

And last, but not least, John. I am so happy and blessed to have found someone as wonderful as John to share the past five years with. Through the ups and the downs, we have grown together and battled our biggest milestones yet. He, and our relationship, have taught me so many things about myself and still continues to do so. I am thankful to have found someone who challenges and motivates me to be my best everyday.

Who will you be giving thanks for this year?

Have a happy thanksgiving and I hope you’re all wearing you’re eating pants 😉

XO, Kristen

One thought on “Giving Thanks

Join the discussion

